A boating safety course is scheduled for May 8 in Alliance, according to the Nebraska Game and Parks Commission.
The session is from 1-7:30 p.m. at the district office of the Nebraska Game and Parks Commission on East Highway 2. Students must preregister by April 28 by calling the Game and Parks at (308) 763-2940. A registration fee of $10 per student is required, and students should bring a sack lunch.
Nebraska law requires any motorboat or personal watercraft operator under 18 years of age must complete a boating safety course and be in possession of a course certificate when operating the boat. A person must be at least 14 years of age to operate a motorboat or personal watercraft in Nebraska.
Visit OutdoorNebraska.org/boating for a schedule of boating safety courses.